>Attitude about War

>

Atomic Sunrise  rcw

Years ago I was much less hawkish than today; at least that’s how it sounds to me.

Many of my peers are opposed to us helping Libya….they see it as just another war, just another opportunity for colonialist USA to expand its sphere of influence.

I don’t see it that way.
I see it as the Libyans people calling for our help.  I see it as an opportunity for us to do the right thing. 

We need to live our convictions. We need to live by our words.

I am grateful that we are finally helping those people and pray for a good, swift outcome with minimal loss of life.
If that sounds too war-like for an old hippie from the ’60s, so be it.  Sometimes ya just gotta stand up and fight.

So for today, Fifty Five Is The New Attitude about war…sometimes it is a necessary evil.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

