>Lessons Learned Bonus entry

>

Randi

Life is probably the hardest school there is and nobody gets the sheepskin ’til they die. That sounds callous, but it’s true. Nobody gets out of here alive and it’s what we do here while we’re breathing that counts.

Sometimes I wonder if my life would have been better spent elsewhere; doing the old marriage, baby, family routine for example.  Would I have been more successful? Would I have been happy?

Probably not.

I tried that path, but it didn’t work…..at the time I thought it was my lack of maturity only.  But no. There was more to it than that.  I had a passion that could only be fulfilled by getting out into life and exploring it.  This wasn’t an easy choice, but it was the only choice possible….and every experience, every error and opportunity brought me to where I am today.

And….I am happy.

So for today, Fifty Five Is The New Lessons Learned….

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

