>Thought Book

>When I began this blog, I wasn’t sure where it would lead or even if I’d be able to stick to it for more than a few weeks.  Truth is, I’m not big on talking about myself….although you wouldn’t know it by reading these pages.  Here I’ve been able to reveal without sounding egotistical.

That’s the beauty of the art form known as blogging.  Back in the olden days it would have been called journal keeping or keeping a diary.  I had both in my youth.  At first it was those black and white copy books, then at around age thirteen I was given a real diary with a key and lock, but was back to the old faithful copybooks as soon as the store bought diary was filled.

Actually I filled it in a lot sooner than the manufacturer intended.  Their idea was for a couple of paragraphs per day, and they only allowed for four entries per page.  That configuration didn’t work for me. I filled several pages per day, ignoring the pre-printed day/date as I did most items of conformity.

With a vengeance!

In high school, a dear friend named Holly shared the interest.  She taught me a new name for these bound reams of ours.  She called them “Thought Books.”   It’s the name I’ve used ever since.

Blogging is like keeping a thought book.  Granted, it’s way more public than the pages kept locked up in those commercial diaries.  There’s a great deal more care to be taken if a person doesn’t want every skeleton dragged out of the closet.   But keeping that in mind….or not caring who knows what….leads to a very good past time, discipline, project or legacy.  Or what ever.

For today, Fifty Five Is The New Thought Book, because that’s what all this is…ultimately.  Thoughts.  

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

