>Goal Orientation

>Sometimes I watch the Biography channel…..gives me a chance to see how other people did what ever they did to get where they got.  One thing stands out loud and clear; they get no where at all until they are true to who they are as people.

Is that my problem?  Haven’t I found out who I am as a person yet, after all these years? One would think all that psycho-drama insanity of my earlier years would have resulted in some sort of discovery by now. Or perhaps that process is still going on.

What do I really want to do with my life?  Music, Art, Writing…..I’ve fought most of my childhood for the chance to do these things. These are the things I still want to do, and I fight each distraction now with a vengeance.  Too many years I allowed other things to draw me away from my real inner calling.

Some day, when I’m a very ancient woman, I’ll be sitting on a front porch rocking in a wooden chair….pleased that I was able to earn the home, chair and other things needed in my life through my creativity.

That’s what I really want in my life….to earn my keep through my abilities.  And by God, I’m going to do that.

So for today, Fifty Five Is the New Goal Orientation….due now!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

