>Thoughts on Getting Older

>I confess, I’m getting old.

Used to be a baking marathon was nothing more than a long day.  Not so now!  I woke up later than usual, back aching and arms aching too.  Sheesh!

I used to hate it when the “old folk” complained about their “itisuses and isms,” rubbing their joints like they were rubbing Aladdin’s lamp, wishing for a change.  “Gawd!” I used to think at thirteen years of age, “That’ll never be me!  I’ll die first!”  Sure. Right. 

Karma is hell, especially when it comes to aging!  I’m going to lay down for a few more minutes before starting into the baking craziness all over again.

So for today, Fifty Five Is The New Thoughts Getting Older….let’s face it, none of us are getting any younger!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

