>Leaf Pile

>October’s when San Francisco has one of it’s famous warm snaps.  Sure feels like summer when that happens!

Back east, we’d be getting treated to colorful shows brought to us by the many trees that grow there.  That’s one thing I do muss…the tree lined streets and piles of leaves, just waiting there for kid fun!

The smell of the leaves, tea-like and woody, called to me like a siren song….”Jump in me, jump in me!”  The temptation was always too strong and regardless of wardrobe or destination I could never pass up the opportunity to jump in the middle of it all!  Even to this day!  Of course I’d probably be arrested for being crazy or something….people my age just don’t do that sort of thing.

Maybe that’s why I’m here and not back there, eh?  Just can’t conform to their way of thinking.  Yep, that’s me….weirdo all the way!  But I’m happy!

So for today, Fifty Five Is the New Leaf Pile….some day I’m gonna find one again, and go for it!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

