Contact

Been thinking a lot about family and old friends…people I’ve not seen or contacted in a long time. God’s honest truth it’s all my fault, I’m an awful correspondent, relying more on the ether and-thank Cosmos-the Internet including blogs and Facebook to play catch-up.

Garden on 7th Avenue

Our Garden at 7th Avenue

As the sun rose over the Bay Bridge I finally dosed off and had a dream that the whole world had changed-and it didn’t seem that

far off base. Social unrest, racial tension…the w

hole blah, blah, blah.  There I was on Market Street-Market and Van Ness to be exact. It was mid-day. One of those glorious San Francisco autumn-thinks-it’s -summer ‘s kind of days; turquoise  sky….but everything had changed. Subtle changes, like in the Twilight Zone.

I recognized all the people, places and things….but they sounded and acted just slightly off the mark, like they were substitutes for the real thing.  I woke up wondering what it all meant. did I wake up too soon?

No. I think it was just the right time.  It was a wake up call.  So I’m going to take it as such and make an effort to be more in contact with the people I love and who love me.  Not saying I’ll be perfect at it…hard to teach an old dog new tricks.  But I’ll sure try.

So for today, Fifty FiveIs The New Contact….getting back in touch with those that matter.  To quote Martha Stewart, “It’s A Good Thing.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

