Home > Fivty Five Is The New > New Revolutionary

New Revolutionary

ANNOUNCEMENT!  To hear the latest from Boo Boo’s Bargain Basement Band go to http://www.sonicbids.com/BargainBasementBand2 and then check out our audio files-the song at the top of the list-Higher Ground – Remix 2010.   A dream come true for us, and hopefully a pleasurable experience for any listeners….and perhaps a bit of a message as well. Please let me know what you think.

What else has been going on related to Fifty Five being the new?
Well….there’s a lot going on in the world, and perhaps I’ve been neglectful by not commenting on it.
Pardon my lack of verbiage on subjects politic…it isn’t for a lack of concern, quite the opposite.
I am more than heartily concerned, perhaps a little dumbfounded and totally perplexed as to what to make of it all.  I mean, sheeeesh!

Who’s right, who’s left, who’s green, who’s tea, who’s who, what, when, where, why, AND how!?!
There’s so much going on…on all fronts at once, enough to make heads spin fast enough to miss something.

Personally speaking, I find nothing wrong with people helping one another and all that.  I don’t necessarily want the government in charge of everything in my personal life, but I also don’t want there to be no protection for people who fall through the cracks when our government forgets about the disenfranchised.  It’s a big push-me-pull-you affair, that’s for sure.

So what do we do?  It seems we used to have more answers.  Now we seem to have more and more questions.  Important questions. Questions that require answers.

 Truth is, I’ve never been more confused about our government. I love this country, voted for Obama out of that love, am sick and tired of the ugliness that has taken hold of Washington DC and has spread throughout this nation.  It’s all way too ugly out there, and it’s getting pretty nasty locally too.

That’s what I figure is the best thing to do…start locally, pray globally.  There is no retirement when it comes to the future.

So for today, to me at any rate, Fifty Five is the New Revolutionary, because it ain’t over ’til the craziness stops.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

