3 MPH Zone


“The hurrier I go the behinder I get!” What a great saying! Those Amish folks do a lot of great things; in the modern, commercial parlance “They’re not just about quilting anymore!”

Now what does that have to do with things Fifty-Five Is The New-ish? Ahh….you may well ask.
Well, as usual life is trying to drag me, kicking and screaming mind you, away from writing and other things. UGH! But at the same time, at least what is dragging me away this time is also creative; our music. So what’s the fuss?

The truth is…I want it all. And who doesn’t? So like a baby I am goo-gooing and stomping about because I can’t be four to seventeen places at once doing a thousand things. The old body just don’t work like that (or process that much coffee) anymore!

Anyway, I did want to make a blog entry and may yet write some more later but for now wanted to keep up with the discipline by writing something.

So for today, at least for right now Fifty Five is the New 3 MPH, because sometimes ya just gotta slow down.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

