Home > Fifty Five Is The New, Fifty Five Minus One Month And Counting > Fifty Five Minus One Month And Counting

Fifty Five Minus One Month And Counting


Jack reminded me today that in one month, I’ll be fifty-five. Hmmm… I didn’t know what to think, and didn’t really have an immediate feeling about it, but now I’m more curious than anything else if what I feel then will be that much different than now.

To be sure, I’ll be half way to sixty. But anything else? Have I done anything in this lifetime to merit anything more than a birthday cake? Not shopping for sympathy here, so please don’t take it the wrong way. It’s just that I’d hoped for so much more by now…a bit of regular money coming in from my creative abilities, perhaps?

Well, dollars to doughnuts it’s all on me. If I am dissatisfied with anything, the blame can only land squarely at my own two feet.

The beautiful thing about this life is that change is a constant quality of it. That means that as long as we are alive, we are fundamentally able to change things; for ourselves and for our planet.

So with Fifty-Five right around the corner, I am not going to allow myself to get caught up in all the “what ifs” and “wherefores.” I am going to dig in my heels and keep going. If there’s something I want changed, I can change it! I ain’t dead yet!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

